AWHSA Homepage banner

The Australian Institute of Health & Safety (AIHS) is proud to present the Australian Workplace Health & Safety Awards 2023

The awards provide national recognition to organisations and individuals who are demonstrating excellence and innovation in the field of Workplace Health & Safety.

In 2023, the Australian Workplace Health & Safety Awards will recognise 11 individual and organisational achievements, across 9 award categories.

Organisations of all sizes are encouraged to nominate individuals or initiatives they believe are worth of the recognition.

Eligibility & Important Dates

The Australian Workplace Health and Safety Awards is open to government, non-government and private organisations operating in Australia that have an Australian Business Number (ABN), and to individuals who are currently employed and working within the field of WHS in Australia.

Individual Award categories have specific eligibility criteria in addition to the above which is specified on the relevant awards within this website.

  • NOMINATIONS OPEN: 1st April – 12th May 2023 [Submit Nomination]

  • JUDGING: 15th May – 16th June 2023

  • FINALISTS ANNOUNCED: 21st June 2023

  • GALA EVENING: Thursday, 31st August 2023 in Melbourne [Purchase Tickets]

In Partnership with