The Australian Institute of Health & Safety (AIHS) is proud to present the Australian Workplace Health & Safety Awards 2024.

The awards provide national recognition to organisations and individuals who are demonstrating excellence and innovation in the field of Workplace Health & Safety.

In 2024, the Australian Workplace Health & Safety Awards will recognise 11 individual and organisational achievements, across 9 award categories. View the 2024 Award Categories to submit your nominations. Sponsorship Prospectus is now available. 

Eligibility & Important Dates

The Australian Workplace Health and Safety Awards is open to government, non-government and private organisations operating in Australia that have an Australian Business Number (ABN), and to individuals who are currently employed and working within the field of WHS in Australia.

Individual Award categories have specific eligibility criteria in addition to the above which is specified on the relevant awards within this website.

  • NOMINATIONS OPEN: 19th February to 1st May 2024
  • JUDGING: 13th to 31st May 2024
  • FINALISTS ANNOUNCED: 11th of June 2024
  • GALA EVENING: Thursday 29th August 2024 in Sydney

View the 2023 Award Winners and Finalists.